The Real Love Series by Melanie Codina – Series Reading Order

The Real Love series is a set of interconnected stories about friends and family finding love. While each book can be read as a standalone, I recommend reading them in order so you can fully appreciate the friendships and relationships.





Jake and Gillian have been friends since high school. As friends, they have supported each other through all the typical life changing events such as marriages, births, divorces and even death. Gillian couldn’t be more thankful for the bond she shares with Jake than she is when all the shameful secrets of her marriage appear front and center, demanding attention. The emotional support she has so freely given to her friend over the years is returned in full force as she nurses the wounds of her failed marriage. But when she starts to notice there might be more to her feelings than just friendship….is she willing to risk what they already have, for what might be???

For Jake, it has always been Gillian. If only she knew she has owned his heart since the day he met her. After watching her fall in love with one of his best friends, he accepted his fate of being one of her closest friends and locked up the deeper emotions he felt for her. So when he watches her marriage fall apart before his very eyes, he knew she would turn to him for support. What he wasn’t prepared for was the return of those emotions he had long ago locked away. It didn’t take long for him to figure out that this was his chance and he wasn’t about to let her slip through his fingers again. He only needed to make her realize, his love for her was real.



For Allie Baxter, love was never something she had to worry about. She was loved by her friends, her family, her husband … until the day he was ripped away. Losing love was the deepest pain Allie had ever endured, and it was an agony she vowed to avoid feeling ever again. Crippled with guilt over her loss, for five years, Allie served her self-appointed exile from the daily comforts offered by friends and family, only to return and attempt to fit herself back into their open arms – even if she knew she didn’t deserve it.

Mike Lawson was not something that Allie expected; the love of a man was not something Allie was prepared to want. The spark of desire that had long ago died inside her returned, bringing the memories of her pain with it.

She swore she would never allow herself to love again … but how long could love be resisted?



Jason Michaels knows second chances are very much a part of “happy ever after.”
He’s seen it firsthand, more than once. So when will it be his turn?
He has a great group of friends and family to share his life with, but he knows there is one thing still missing.
Love isn’t something he’s been avoiding, he just hasn’t found it yet… or has he?

Tori Peterson has made mistakes in her life, but they all pale in comparison to her marriage.
Luckily, she’s a woman who quickly learned from her mistakes.
Doing everything in her power to escape the man who promised to cherish her,
she builds herself a life she can be proud of.
Never again will she be fooled into being with a man who she might love.
She knows she has too much to lose.

Because settling for less than real love is no longer acceptable … this time, it’s required.

Her hope?
That she will recognize real love when she finds it.
Her fear?
That her past will catch her before she has a chance to find the love she deserves, the love that is required …

So what happens when her hopes and fears catch up to her at the same time?




Its Christmas time in San Diego once again and there’s holiday cheer everywhere.
The stockings have been hung, and the mistletoe is in place.
The lights are all twinkling and there’s even a chill in the air.
Sure, you won’t find a single flake of snow adorning the palm trees outside, but you will find Real Love.
Come visit and celebrate the holiday with your favorite members from the Baxter, Michaels and Lawson families.
The whole gang is coming, with some new additions, so you won’t want to miss out.

In this special holiday novella, we get to see how this large extended family celebrates.
From Christmas Eve gatherings to Christmas Day chaos, all rounded out by the silence of night when everything is finally done.
So grab your hot chocolate and get ready to dive in for some Christmas cheer, Real Love style.



Fans of the Real Love series will LOVE Assumptions, a spin off of the series, featuring Jonathon Baxter, Gillian and Logan’s soccer star son.


What happens when a girl set on playing by the rules …Finds a guy worth breaking them for?

Leeann Bradley is a college graduate who has achieved many of her personal goals, all because she follows the rules she’s set for herself.
It’s simple. You work hard, enjoy life, surround yourself with friends and family, avoid jumping to conclusions … and oh yeah, don’t date jocks.
These rules have worked well and have taken her down the path she wants in life.
So what’s a girl to do when temptation, in the form of a sexy college soccer player, is placed right in the middle of that path?
Deciding when to break the rules has never been easier for Leeann.
But when assumptions are made, and more than just the rules are broken … will she be able to find her way down that path again?
And what happens when it’s no longer the path she’s meant to take?

Until now, Jonathan Baxter had one primary focus in his life, soccer.
All decisions made, have been based on how it could affect his ability to play soccer.
His grades, his choice of college, any type of extracurricular activities, were all carefully assessed.
All of it has made playing college soccer possible.
But when an injury sidelines him for the foreseeable future, and jeopardizes his dreams, he has to work even harder than before.

Rehabilitating his injury becomes his primary objective.
Until he meets Leeann, a physical therapy assistant whose touch has the ability to make him lose focus.
She has him thinking there could be more in his life—in his future—than just soccer.
So what’s Jonathan to do when Leeann assumes he’s just like every other jock out there?
He has to prove her assumptions wrong.

Please like & share:

One thought on “The Real Love Series by Melanie Codina – Series Reading Order

Comments are closed.